BSO: Russian Dance

BSO: Russian Dance

When knights were bold… Glazunov’s musical time travel to the Middle Ages sets the scene for a truculent concerto whose protean first movement takes no hostages, and a dashing symphony-turned suite that’s a concert hall rarity.

Glazunov From the Middle Ages Overture
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3
Tchaikovsky Suite No. 3

Conductor Kirill Karabits
Piano David Fray

A stirring, swashbuckling slice of medieval life with a knock-out main melody of almost Straussian opulence raises the curtain on a ...

Show the whole text

6 attendees (None invited)


Colston Hall
Colston Street