Perth Concert Series - RSNO

Perth Concert Series - RSNO

Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Mozart Piano Concerto No 25, K503
Bruckner Symphony No 8

Peter Oundjian, conductor
Christian Blackshaw, piano

They call Bruckner's symphonies 'cathedrals in sound', and it's true - Bruckner's Eighth Symphony contains some of the grandest and most beautiful sounds ever assembled, by a composer with a vision of another world. But hearing is believing, and anyone can be moved by this vast yet deeply touching masterpiece. RSNO Music Director Peter Oundjian loves ...

Show the whole text

2 attendees (None invited)