Perth Concert Series - BBC SSO

Perth Concert Series - BBC SSO

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Smetana 'Vltava' and 'Šárka' from Má Vlast
Chopin Piano Concerto No 2
Dvořák Symphony No 4

Matthias Pintscher, conductor
David Kadouch, piano

Matthias Pintscher, the BBC SSO's Artist-In-Association, brings a composer's sense of adventure to a concert that begins with Smetana's eventful journey down the River Vltava and ends amidst the jubilant trumpets of Dvořák's stirring symphony. In between comes a glimpse of a teenage composer in love, as the award-winning ...

Show the whole text

1 attendees (None invited)