BSO: The Bells

BSO: The Bells

Tragic Overture

Piano Concerto No.3

The Bells

Kirill Karabits CONDUCTOR
David Fray PIANO
Bournemouth Symphony Chorus

Olga Mykytenko SOPRANO
Artjom Korotkov TENOR
Nikolay Didenko BASS

Rachmaninov’s choral symphony The Bells is intensely dramatic, operating on several levels. The imitation of the sound of bells, in turn joyful and sad, becomes a backdrop for the expression of a wide range of emotions. In addition to the sound of the bells, another aural element ...

Show the whole text

16 attendees (None invited)


Lighthouse Poole
21 Kingland Road