BSO: Monumental Brahms

BSO: Monumental Brahms

Piano Concerto No.1

Symphony No.3

Kirill Karabits CONDUCTOR
Sunwook Kim PIANO

An extraordinary melding of musical heritage and progressive outlook made Brahms an overwhelming presence in the latter half of the 19th century, but the musical genesis did not come easily. The monumental First Piano Concerto occupied Brahms for over five years. After beginning a two-piano sonata in 1854, he soon realised that the musical material required orchestral treatment and recast it as ...

Show the whole text

1 attendees (None invited)


Lighthouse Poole
21 Kingland Road